Two Writes Make a Blog

Poems | Stories | Musings | Me

Taught by Your Love July 2, 2010

Filed under: Poem — chintanidesai @ 2:50 pm

Your love taught me to feel,

To be unselfish, to consider, see another point of view.

Your love taught me to heal

Instead of further wound uncovered sores.

Your love taught me to hurt

Within; I have never felt this agony before.

Your love taught me to question.

My faith, my surrender shaken, the devil within reared its head.

Your love taught me to ignore

What is right and give in to and strengthen my mind.

Your love taught me security.

For the first time, I felt wrapped, safe, protected by a human.

Your love taught me to regret

That I did not listen, that I ventured out, that I loved and lost.
***

I wonder – did your love teach me… or destroy my Chances?

 

Leave a Reply

