Two Writes Make a Blog

Poems | Stories | Musings | Me

Plea of an Avid Dieter ;P June 2, 2010

Filed under: Poem — chintanidesai @ 5:14 pm

Saari umra hum mar-mar ke jee liye

Ek pal toh ab humein jeene do, jeene do

Give me some pizza, give me some chips

Give me a chance to indulge in some dips

Give me some caffeine, sweets and treats galore

Fried & salty foods I’ve never dared to try before

OR

Give me some will power, a handful of restraint

Love for sweat & exercise and repeatedly refrain

***

LOL. Extensions welcome.

 

4 Responses to “Plea of an Avid Dieter ;P”

  1. Prakruti Says:

    hahahahhahaha… ur too good with random rhyming

  2. slpmartin Says:

    Oh how familar are those pleas….such a joy to read.


Leave a Reply

